Without peace, stability, good governance, the rule of law and respect for human rights, the world cannot hope for sustainable development. The world in which we live is increasingly divided. Even the world's largest democracies face serious challenges in the fight against corruption, crime and human rights violations on their territory.

Thus, opaque, cumbersome, and ineffective rules and procedures allow corrupt officials to extort bribes or levy informal payments. In 2015, more than 18 percent of companies worldwide reported having extorted bribes from them at least once. The share of such companies in low-income and lower-middle-income countries was 25 percent, and in high-income countries - 4 percent.

Moreover, in the world, there are still various forms of violence against children, including physical punishment and psychological aggression, used to ensure discipline. In 76 countries (most of them developing countries), for which data are available from 2005 to 2016, approximately 8 out of 10 children aged 1 to 14 years, in one form or another, were regularly subjected to psychological aggression and / or physical punishment.

In order to achieve peace, justice and openness, it is important that the government and civil society work together to implement long-term solutions aimed at reducing violence, administering justice, fighting corruption and ensuring universal participation on an ongoing basis.

With independence, the country's leadership announced a course towards the creation of a democratic state based on the rule of law, in which human rights and interests are supreme values. Reforms in the field of public administration, ensuring openness and accountability of public authorities, strengthening judicial independence, and the development of civil society were phased. According to the Gallup International Center for the Study of Public Opinion, Uzbekistan ranks 5th in the world in terms of public safety.

Uzbekistan ranks 134th (out of 193 countries) in the World Bank's management efficiency index and 74th in the Ease of Doing Business index. Anti-corruption issues remain a serious problem in Uzbekistan, which is also noted in the Transparency International Corruption Perceptions Index (157th out of 180 countries according to 2017 estimates). In addition, in the United Nations E-Government Development Index, Uzbekistan in 2016 ranked 80th among 193 countries.

In 2016-2017, Uzbekistan initiated a full-scale reform in the public administration system. One of the key elements of improving the public administration system is the creation of effective, independent and competent institutions that effectively interact among themselves, a system of professional civil service, comprehensive programs and initiatives to combat corruption, and an active civil society.

National Tasks

16.1-Significantly reduce all forms of violence and related death rates everywhere.

16.2-Eradicate all forms of violence against children and women.

16.3-Promote the rule of law and ensure equal access to justice for all.

16.4-By 2030, significantly reduce illicit financial and arms flows, strengthen the recovery and return of stolen assets and combat all forms of organized crime.

16.5-Substantially reduce corruption and extremism in all their forms.

16.6-Increase effectiveness, accountability and transparency of government institutions at all levels.

16.7-Increase participation of citizens, business entities and civil society institutions in the process of decision-making at all levels.

16.10-Raise information transparency of national and local authorities to ensure public access to information and protect fundamental freedoms of citizens

16a-Strengthen relevant national institutions by enhancing their cooperation at the national and international levels to prevent violence, combat terrorism, extremism and other types of crime

National indicators

Национальные индикаторы 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020
1 Indicator 16.1.4.1. The rating of the Republic of Uzbekistan in the Order and Security Index "World Justice Project". - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 81 93 91 91 94 92
2 Indicator 16.5.1.1. Ranking of Uzbekistan in corruption perception index Transparency International. - - - - - - - - - - 172 171 170 168 166 153 156 157 158 153 146
3 Indicator 16.6.1. Primary government expenditures as a percentage of the initial approved budget, by sector (by budget classification code or similar categories). 10) - - - - - 98,7 101,7 109,2 110,0 98,6 97,5 98,4 96,8 98,2 99,5 95,5 95,8 105,1 128,3 111,5 109,5
4 Indicator 16.7.1.1. Proportion of certain categories of citizens (women, persons over working age, youth) in public institutions.                                          
  a) women - - - - - - - - 60,0 60,4 60,2 60,0 60,3 60,1 60,8 61,0 60,6 59,8 59,5 60,2 -
  b) persons over working age - - - - - - - - 2,3 2,4 2,6 2,3 2,2 2,2 2,1 2,3 2,3 2,3 2,5 2,9 -
  c) youth (up to 30 years) - - - - - - - - 33,1 32,1 31,6 31,7 31,7 30,9 30,6 30,0 29,2 29,1 29,0 27,9 -
5 Indicator 16.10.2. The list of normative legal acts providing guarantees of citizens' access to information. Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available
116 Indicator 16.а.1. Availability of national human rights institutions, duly accredited in international mechanisms in accordance with the Paris Principles. - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Available

10) Data have been restated due to revaluation of GDP for 2010-2020.

download (XLS, 90 КВ)

Без мира, стабильности, эффективного управления, верховенства закона и уважения прав человека, мир не может надеяться на устойчивое развитие. Мир, в котором мы живем, все больше разделен. Даже крупнейшие в мире демократические государства
сталкиваются с серьёзными проблемами в борьбе с коррупцией, преступностью и нарушениями прав человека на своей территории.

Так, непрозрачные, обременительные и неэффективные правила и процедуры позволяют коррумпированным должностным лицам вымогать взятки или взимать неофициальные платежи. В 2015 году более 18 процентов компаний во всем мире сообщили о том, что у них, по меньшей мере, один раз вымогали взятку. Доля таких компаний в странах с низким уровнем дохода и уровнем дохода ниже среднего составила 25 процентов, а в странах с высоким уровнем дохода — 4 процента.

Более того, в мире, по-прежнему, существуют различные формы насилия в отношении детей, в том числе физические наказания и психологическая агрессия, применяемые для обеспечения дисциплины. В 76 странах (большинство из них—развивающиеся страны), по которым имеются данные, полученные за период с 2005 по 2016 год, примерно 8 из 10 детей в возрасте от 1 года до 14 лет, в той или иной форме, регулярно подвергались психологической агрессии и/или физическим наказаниям.

Для достижения мира, справедливости и открытости важно, чтобы правительство и гражданское общество осуществляли совместную работу по реализации долгосрочных решений, направленных на сокращение масштабов насилия, осуществление правосудия, борьбу с коррупцией и обеспечение всеобщего участия на постоянной основе.

С обретением независимости, руководство страны объявило курс на создание демократического правового государства, в котором права и интересы человека являются высшими ценностями. Поэтапно осуществлялись реформы в сфере государственного управления, обеспечения открытости и подотчетности органов государственной власти, укрепления судебной независимости, развития гражданского общества. По данным международного центра изучения общественного мнения Gallup Узбекистан занимает 5-место в мире по показателям общественной безопасности.

Узбекистан занимает 134-место (из 193 стран) в индексе Всемирного банка по эффективности управления, 74-е место в индексе «Простота ведения бизнеса». Вопросы борьбы с коррупцией остаются серьезной проблемой в Узбекистане, что также отмечено в Индексе восприятия коррупции Transparency International (157-е место из 180 стран по оценкам 2017 года). Кроме того, в Индексе ООН по развитию электронного правительства, Узбекистан в 2016 году занял 80-место среди 193 стран.

В 2016-2017 годах Узбекистан инициировал полномасштабную реформу в системе государственного управления. Одним из ключевых элементов совершенствования системы госуправления является создание эффективных, самостоятельных и компетентных институтов, эффективно взаимодействующих между собой, системы профессиональной государственной службы, комплексных программ и инициатив по противодействию коррупции, а также активное гражданское общество.

НАЦИОНАЛЬНЫЕ ЗАДАЧИ

Задача 16.1. Сократить распространенность всех форм насилия и уменьшить показатели смертности от этого явления.

Задача 16.2. Искоренить все формы насилия в отношении детей и женщин.

Задача 16.3. Содействовать верховенству закона и обеспечить всем равный доступ к правосудию.

Задача 16.4. К 2030 году значительно уменьшить незаконные финансовые потоки и потоки оружия, активизировать деятельность по обнаружению и возвращению похищенных активов и вести борьбу со всеми формами организованной преступности.

Задача 16.5. Значительно сократить масштабы коррупции и экстремизма во всех их формах проявления.

Задача 16.6. Повышать эффективность, подотчетность и прозрачность государственных органов на всех уровнях управления.

Задача 16.7. Расширять участие граждан, субъектов предпринимательства и институтов гражданского общества в процессе подготовки и принятии решений на всех уровнях управления.

Задача 16.10. Повысить информационную открытость органов государственной власти и управления для реализации права граждан на информацию и обеспечить защиту основных свобод граждан.

Задача 16.а. Укрепить соответствующие националь-ные учреждения путем расширения их сотрудничества на национальном и международном уровне в деле предотвращения насилия, борьбы с терроризмом, экстремизмом и иными видами преступлений.

НАЦИОНАЛЬНЫЕ ИНДИКАТОРЫ

Национальные индикаторы 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020
1 Индикатор 16.1.4.1. Рейтинг Республики Узбекистан в Индексе Order and Security "World Justice Project". - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 81 93 91 91 94 92
2 Индикатор 16.5.1.1. Рейтинг Узбекистана по индексу восприятия коррупции Transparency International. - - - - - - - - - - 172 171 170 168 166 153 156 157 158 153 146
3 Индикатор 16.6.1. Первичные расходы правительства в процентном отношении к первоначальному утвержденному бюджету в разбивке по секторам (по кодам бюджетной классификации или аналогичным категориям). 10) - - - - - 98,7 101,7 109,2 110,0 98,6 97,5 98,4 96,8 98,2 99,5 95,5 95,8 105,1 128,3 111,5 109,5
4 Индикатор 16.7.1.1. Доля отдельных категорий граждан (женщин, лиц старше трудоспособного возраста, молодежи) в государственных учреждениях.                                          
  a) женщины - - - - - - - - 60,0 60,4 60,2 60,0 60,3 60,1 60,8 61,0 60,6 59,8 59,5 60,2 -
  b) лиц старше трудоспособного возраста - - - - - - - - 2,3 2,4 2,6 2,3 2,2 2,2 2,1 2,3 2,3 2,3 2,5 2,9 -
  c) молодежи (до 30 лет) - - - - - - - - 33,1 32,1 31,6 31,7 31,7 30,9 30,6 30,0 29,2 29,1 29,0 27,9 -
5 Индикатор 16.10.2. Перечень нормативно-правовых актов, обеспечивающих гарантии доступа граждан к информации. Есть Есть Есть Есть Есть Есть Есть Есть Есть Есть Есть Есть Есть Есть Есть Есть Есть Есть Есть Есть Есть
6 Индикатор 16.а.1. Наличие национальных институтов по правам человека, аккредитованных в установленном порядке в международных механизмах в соответствии с Парижскими принципами. - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Есть

10) Данные были пересчитаны в связи с переоценкой ВВП на 2010-2020 гг.

Скачать (XLS, 90 КВ)