Successful implementation of the sustainable development agenda is impossible without global, regional and local levels of inclusive partnerships between the government, the private sector and civil society, which are built on principles and values, a shared vision and common goals oriented towards the interests of mankind and the planet .

To realize the goals of sustainable development, urgent measures must be taken to mobilize, redirect and release the transformative power of trillions of dollars owned by private companies. Long-term investments, including foreign direct investment, are needed in critical sectors, especially in developing countries. These include sustainable energy, infrastructure and transportation, as well as information and communication technologies. The public sector should be given a clear direction. In order to attract investment and strengthen sustainable development, it is necessary to modernize verification and control mechanisms, legal norms and incentive systems that facilitate the implementation of such investments. National oversight mechanisms, such as supreme audit institutions and legislative oversight, need to be strengthened.

Uzbekistan is actively involved in the implementation of the Sustainable Development Goals. UN agencies have assisted the government in implementing country development programs since 1993. Since 1992, the total amount of financial assistance to the UN system has amounted to about 471 million US dollars. This financial support was expressed in the transfer of best practices of other countries for the development of Uzbekistan.

The Sustainable Development Goals are of particular importance for the republic, because for the first time in the history of the United Nations, in the process of a comprehensive global consultation process, a unified vision of development until 2030 was developed. This agenda was approved by 193 UN member states and, thus, represents a universal vision of the world until 2030. The idea of ​​the SDGs is that the process of economic development should go hand in hand with improving social protection and involving vulnerable groups in the development process.

In general, the consistent implementation of the reforms carried out in Uzbekistan should contribute to the successful achievement of the goals outlined in the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development, as well as to the growth of well-being of the population and the solution of pressing socio-economic issues in the country.

National Tasks

17.1-Strengthen internal and external resource mobilization to ensure adequate quality of socio-economic programs.

17.3-Mobilize additional financial resources from external sources for the implementation of socio-economic development programs.

17.4-Maintain the level of public debt at a level ensuring stability of financial and economic state of the country.

17.6-Expand international cooperation in science, technology and innovation and enhance knowledge-sharing in the interests of deepening structural reforms.

17.8-Fully operationalize the technology bank and science, technology and innovation capacity-building mechanisms by 2019 and enhance the use of enabling technology, in particular information and communication technology.

17.13-Enhance global macroeconomic stability, including through the policy coordination and policy coherence.

17.14-Form long-term mechanisms to integrate the principles of sustainable development into the decision-making process, and strategies and programs implementation and development.

17.17-Encourage and promote effective public-private sectors and civil society partnerships when implementing social and economic development programs.

17.18-By 2020 significantly increase the availability of high-quality, timely and reliable data disaggregated by income, gender, age, race, ethnicity, migratory status, disability, geographic location and other characteristics relevant in national contexts.

17.19-By 2030, build on existing initiatives to develop measurements of progress sustainable development that complement gross domestic product, and support statistical capacity-building in developing countries.

National indicators

Национальные индикаторы 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020
1 Indicator 17.1.1. Total government revenue as a percentage of GDP, by source. 10) 27,9 25,7 25,0 23,8 22,4 21,6 20,7 18,0 15,2 14,0 17,2 16,5 16,7 17,1 17,0 16,5 16,1 15,6 18,6 21,2 22,1
2 Indicator 17.1.2. Share of the national budget financed by domestic taxes. 10) - - - - - - - 82,0 82,7 77,7 79,0 79,8 77,8 75,5 73,7 75,4 76,6 76,0 68,5 74,3 77,9
3 Indicator 17.3.2. Volume of remittances (in US dollars) as a percentage of GDP. - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 7,1 12,1 15,1 18,1 2,8
4 Indicator 17.3.2.1. Ratio of disbursed funds on foreign loans attracted by commercial banks to total amount of loans allocated by banks. 8) - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 10,6 13,6 23,4
5 Indicator 17.4.1. Share of export earnings from goods and services spent on debt servicing. - - - - - - - - - - - - - 2,1 2,5 3,1 3,6 3,3 3,9 4,3 7,0
6 Indicator 17.6.1. The number of fixed broadband Internet subscribers by speed. - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 718 335 1 080 029
  from 256 kbit/sec. up to 2 Mbit/sec. - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 38 017 32 298
  from 2 Mbit/sec. up to 10 Mbit/sec. - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 608 125 807 809
  from 10 Mbit/sec. up to 30 Mbit/sec - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 51 714 191 322
  from 30 Mbit/sec. up to 100 Mbit/sec. - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 15 906 41 712
  over 100 Mbit/sec. - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 4 573 6 888
7 Indicator 17.8.1. Percentage of population using the Internet. - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 48,7 55,2 70,4 71,1
8 Indicator 17.13.1. A single set of macroeconomic benchmarks. 1)                                          
  a) GDP, in billions of soums 3 255,6 4 925,3 7 450,2 9 844,0 12 261,0 15 923,4 21 124,9 28 190,0 38 969,8 49 375,6 74 042,0 96 949,6 120 242,0 144 548,3 177 153,9 210 183,1 242 495,5 302 536,8 406 648,5 511838,1 602 551,4
  b) GDP growth rate, % to the previous year 3,8 4,2 4,0 4,2 7,4 7,0 7,5 9,5 9,0 8,1 7,3 7,8 7,4 7,6 7,2 7,4 6,1 4,5 5,4 5,6 1,7
  c) GDP per capita, thousand sums 132,1 197,3 294,8 385,0 474,0 608,5 797,5 1 049,2 1 427,3 1 778,2 2 592,3 3 304,4 4 038,4 4 779,5 5 759,7 6 715,4 7 614,2 9 340,8 12 339,1 15242,0 17 601,9
  d) GDP at purchasing power parity of the Uzbek soum to the US dollar: total, billion dollars, per capita, US dollars                                          
  total, billion US dollars 9) 61,5 65,4 69,1 73,4 81,0 89,3 98,8 111,1 123,5 134,5 146,4 161,0 170,1 179,7 189,4 198,5 205,5 211,1 227,9 244,8 252,5
  per capita, US dollars 2 493,6 2 621,0 2 734,6 2 869,7 3 130,1 3 412,0 3 731,4 4 135,3 4 523,2 4 842,2 5 124,1 5 489,1 5 712,8 5 942,4 6 158,5 6 343,1 6 452,9 6 518,8 6 914,9 7 288,8 7 377,4
9 Indicator 17.18.1. Statistical capacity indicator for Sustainable Development Goal monitoring (statistical capacity index) / rank among countries.  - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 51,1/124 54,4/101 64,4/84 67,8/67
10 Indicator 17.18.2. Existence of national statistical legislation that complies with the Fundamental Principles of Official Statistics. Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available
11 Indicator 17.18.3. Existence of a fully funded and ongoing national statistical plan, by source of funding. Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available Available

1) For individual years, the data have been recalculated

8) Except for funds from special loan agreements for individual projects

9) According to the World Bank

10) Data have been restated due to revaluation of GDP for 2010-2020.

download (XLS, 90 КВ)

Успешная реализация повестки дня в области устойчивого развития невозможна без налаживания на глобальном, региональном и местном уровнях всеохватывающих партнерских отношений между правительством, частным сектором и гражданским обществом, которые построены на принципах и ценностях, общем видении и общих целях, ориентированных на удовлетворение интересов человечества и планеты.

Для реализации целей устойчивого развития необходимо принять срочные меры по мобилизации, перенаправлению и высвобождению преобразующей силы триллионов долларов, принадлежащих частным компаниям. Необходимо осуществление долгосрочных инвестиций, в том числе прямых иностранных инвестиций, в важнейших секторах, особенно в развивающихся странах. К их числу относятся устойчивая энергетика, инфраструктура и транспорт, а также информационно-коммуникационные технологии. Государственным сектором должно быть задано четкое направление. Для привлечения инвестиций и укрепления устойчивого развития необходимо модернизировать механизмы проверки и контроля, правовые нормы и системы стимулов, способствующие осуществлению таких инвестиций. Необходимо укрепить национальные надзорные механизмы, такие как высшие ревизионные учреждения и надзорные функции законодательных органов.

Узбекистан активно участвует в реализации Целей устойчивого развития. Агентства системы ООН оказывали содействие правительству в реализации программ развития страны с 1993 года. С 1992 года, общая сумма финансового содействия системы ООН составила около 471 миллиона долларов США. Данная финансовая поддержка выразилась в передаче передового опыта других стран, в целях развития Узбекистана.

Цели Устойчивого Развития имеют особое значение для республики, потому что впервые в истории ООН в процессе всеобъемлющего глобального консультационного процесса было выработано единое видение развития до 2030 года. Данная повестка дня была утверждена 193-мя государствами-членами ООН и, таким образом, представляет собой всеобщее видение мира до 2030 года. Идея ЦУР заключаются в том, что процесс экономического развития должен идти рука об руку с совершенствованием социальной защиты и вовлечением уязвимых групп населения в процесс развития.

В целом, последовательная реализация осуществляемых в Узбекистане реформ должна способствовать успешному достижению целей, обозначенных в Повестке дня в области устойчивого развития на период до 2030 года, а также росту благосостояния населения и решению актуальных социально-экономических вопросов в республике.

НАЦИОНАЛЬНЫЕ ЗАДАЧИ

Задача 17.1. Усилить мобилизацию ресурсов из внутренних и внешних источников, с тем, чтобы обеспечивать необходимый уровень социально- экономических программ.

Задача 17.3. Мобилизовать дополнительные финансовые ресурсы из внешних источников для реализации программ социально-экономического развития.

Задача 17.4. Поддерживать уровень государственного долга на уровне, обеспечивающим устойчивость финансово-экономического состояния страны.

Задача 17.6. Расширять международное сотрудни-чество в сфере науки, техники и инноваций, стимулировать обмен знаниями в интересах углубления структурных реформ.

Задача 17.8. Обеспечить к 2019 году полномасштабное функционирование банка технологий и механизма развития науки, технологий и инноваций и расширить использование высокоэффективных технологий, в частности, информационно-коммуникационных технологий.

Задача 17.13. Повысить макроэкономическую стабиль-ность, в том числе посредством координации политики и обеспечения последовательности политики.

Задача 17.14. Сформировать долгосрочные механизмы интеграции принципов устойчивого развития в принимаемые решения, разрабатываемые и реализуемые стратегии и программы.

Задача 17.17. Стимулировать эффективное партнерство между государственным и частным секторами, институтами гражданского общества при реализации программ социально-экономического развития.

Задача 17.18. К 2020 году значительно повысить доступность высококачественных, актуальных и достоверных данных, дезагрегированных по уровню доходов, полу, возрасту, расе, национальности, гражданству, социальному слою, местоположению  и другим характеристикам, значимым с учетом национальных условий.

Задача 17.19. К 2030 году, опираясь на нынешние инициативы, разработать в дополнение к показателю валового внутреннего продукта и другие показатели измерения прогресса в деле обеспечения устойчивого развития, нарастить потенциал в области статистики.

НАЦИОНАЛЬНЫЕ ИНДИКАТОРЫ

  2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017
Индикатор 17.13.1. Единый набор контрольных макроэкономических показателей                
a) объем ВВП, в млрд. сум. 62388,3 78764,2 97929,3 120861,5 145846,4 171808,3 199993,4 254043,1
b) Темп роста ВВП, в % к предыдущему году 8,5 8,3 8,2 8,0 8,0 7,9 6,2 5,2
c) ВВП на душу, тыс. сум 2184,3 2684,6 3289,0 3996,3 4741,8 5489,3 6279,6 7843,9
d) объем ВВП по паритету покупательской способности узбекского сума к доллару США                
всего, млрд. долларов 6) 118,6 131,1 144,5 158,6 174,0 190,0 207,4 222,8
на душу, долларов США 4154,0 4470,0 4854,0 5244,0 5658,0 6070,0 6513,0 6879,0
6) по данным ВБ                

 

Скачать (XLS, 90 КВ)