Today, for the majority of the world's population, it is difficult to imagine life without access to energy. Between 1990 and 2010, the number of people with access to electricity increased by 1.7 billion. With global population growth and economic development, the demand for cheap energy will increase. However, every seventh inhabitant of the Earth does not have access to electricity. Moreover, 2.8 billion people use wood, charcoal, manure and coal for cooking and heating their homes, which annually leads to more than 4 million deaths due to indoor air pollution.

It should be remembered that a global economy dependent on fossil fuels and an increase in greenhouse gas emissions are causing drastic changes in our climate system. Efforts to stimulate clean energy have led to the fact that since 2011, more than 20 percent of global energy has been generated from renewable energy sources.

Ensuring universal access to affordable electricity by 2030 means investing in the development of green energy sources such as solar, wind and heat. Adopting effective standards for a wider range of technologies can also reduce global energy consumption in buildings and industrial facilities. Expanding infrastructure and improving technologies for clean energy in all developing countries is one of the most important tasks that can stimulate growth and help protect the environment.

Uzbekistan contains large reserves of minerals, including hydrocarbon reserves. Uzbekistan takes 13th place in the world in natural gas production, and 24th in reserves. However, resources are rapidly depleted and, at current production rates, reserves will run out by 2035. In addition, the economy of Uzbekistan is one of the most energy-intensive in the world. For example, the energy intensity of a country's GDP is 35% higher than in neighboring Kazakhstan, and three times higher than in Germany. The industrial sector, which often uses outdated technologies in the production process, accounts for about 40% of all energy consumed in the country.

The Government of Uzbekistan, in its national Low-Carbon Development Strategy, identified three sectors as the priority, which account for the highest energy consumption and greenhouse gas emissions: electricity generation, heat supply and buildings. In particular, the housing sector (mainly residential buildings) accounts for half of all greenhouse gas emissions associated with energy consumption (about 80 million tons of CO2-eq. Per year). Given the expected steady population growth (according to UN estimates, the population of Uzbekistan will increase by more than 20% over the next 15 years), accompanied by growth in new construction, energy consumption in residential buildings, and emissions are projected to grow by 30% to 2050.

By 2030, the Government of Uzbekistan seeks to reduce the energy intensity of the economy by about 50%, as well as provide universal access to affordable, reliable, sustainable and modern energy sources for all. To this end, government programs aimed at the modernization of key energy-intensive sectors of the economy are being initiated.

National Tasks

7.1-By 2030, ensure universal access to affordable, reliable and modern energy services.

7.2-By 2030, significantly increase the share of energy from renewable sources in the energy balance.

7.3-By 2030, double the global rate of improvement in energy efficiency.

7b-By 2030, expand the infrastructure and upgrade technology for supplying modern and sustainable energy services.

National indicators

  2014 2015 2016 2017 2018
Indicator 7.1.1 Proportion of population with access to electricity.           
a) Total  100,0 100,0 100,0 100,0 100,0
b) city  100,0 100,0 100,0 100,0 100,0
c) village 100,0 100,0 100,0 100,0 100,0
Indicator 7.1.2 Proportion of households using technologies configured to use clean fuels (gas and electricity) for cooking.          94,5
Indicator 7.2.1 Proportion of electricity generated from renewable energy sources in total electricity production.  10,9 11,8 11,6 13,0 9,4
Indicator 7.3.1 Energy intensity, calculated as the ratio of primary energy consumption to Gross Domestic Product (GDP).  0,237 0,218 0,204 0,202 0,200
Indicator 7.b.1 Percentage of investments in fixed assets in the energy sector in total volume of investments in fixed assets.  4,5 5,0 5,3 7,6 12,4

Сегодня для большинства населения земли трудно представить жизнь без доступа к энергии. В период с 1990 по 2010 год число людей, имеющих доступ к электроэнергии, увеличилось на 1,7 млрд. человек. С ростом мирового населения и экономического развития спрос на дешевую энергию будет расти. Тем не менее, каждый седьмой житель Земли не имеет доступа к электричеству. Более того, 2,8 млрд. человек используют древесину, древесный уголь, навоз и уголь для приготовления пищи и обогрева жилища, что ежегодно приводит к более чем 4 млн. смертям вследствие загрязнения воздуха в помещениях.

Следует помнить, что глобальная экономика, зависящая от ископаемых видов топлива, и увеличение выбросов парниковых газов вызывают кардинальные изменения в нашей климатической системе. Усилия по стимулированию экологически чистой энергии привели к тому, что с 2011 года по возобновляемым источникам энергии генерируется более 20 процентов мировой энергии.

Обеспечение всеобщего доступа к доступному электричеству к 2030 году означает инвестирование в развитие «зеленых» источников энергии, таких как солнечная, ветряная и тепловая энергия. Принятие эффективных стандартов для более широкого спектра технологий также может снизить глобальное потребление электроэнергии в зданиях и объектах промышленности. Расширение инфраструктуры и совершенствование технологий для обеспечения чистой энергии во всех развивающихся странах является одной из важнейших задач, которые могут стимулировать рост и помочь в защите окружающей среды.

В Узбекистане содержаться большие запасы полезных ископаемых, в том числе запасов углеводородов. По добыче природного газа Узбекистан занимает 13 место в мире, а по резервам находится на 24 месте. Однако, ресурсы быстро истощаются и, при нынешних темпах добычи, резервы закончатся к 2035 году. К тому же, экономика Узбекистана является одной из наиболее энергоемких в мире. Так, например, энергоемкость ВВП страны на 35% выше, чем в соседнем Казахстане, и в три раза выше, чем в Германии. На промышленный сектор, который зачастую использует устаревшие технологии в производственном процессе, приходится около 40% всей потребляемой энергии в стране.

Правительство Узбекистана в своей национальной Стратегии низко-углеродного развития определило в качестве приоритетных три сектора, на которые приходится наибольшее потребление энергии и выбросов парниковых газов: производство электроэнергии, теплоснабжение и здания. В частности, на жилищный сектор (в основном жилые здания) приходиться половина всех выбросов парниковых газов, связанных с потреблением энергии (около 80 миллионов т CO2-экв. в год). С учетом ожидаемого устойчивого прироста населения (по оценкам ООН, население Узбекистана в течение следующих 15 лет увеличится более чем на 20%), сопровождающегося ростом нового строительства, потреблением энергии в жилых помещениях, выбросы, по прогнозам, вырастут на 30% до 2050.

Правительство Узбекистана стремится к 2030 году снизить энергоемкость экономики примерно на 50%, а также обеспечить всеобщий доступ к недорогим, надёжным, устойчивым и современным источникам энергии для всех. С этой целью инициируются государственные программы, нацеленные на модернизацию ключевых энергоемких секторов экономики.

НАЦИОНАЛЬНЫЕ ЗАДАЧИ

Задача 7.1. К 2030 году обеспечить всеобщий доступ к недорогому, надежному и современному энергоснабжению.

Задача 7.2. К 2030 году значительно увеличить долю энергии из возобновляемых источников в энергетическом балансе.

Задача 7.3. К 2030 году удвоить показатель повышения энергоэффективности.

Задача 7.bК 2030 году расширить инфраструктуру и модернизировать технологии для современного и устойчивого энергоснабжения.

НАЦИОНАЛЬНЫЕ ИНДИКАТОРЫ

  2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017
Индикатор 7.1.1 Доля населения, имеющего доступ к электроэнергии                 
a) всего 99.4 99.8 100.0 100.0 100.0 100.0 100.0 100.0
b) город 99.4 99.8 100.0 100.0 100.0 100.0 100.0 100.0
c) село 99.4 99.8 100.0 100.0 100.0 100.0 100.0 100.0
Индикатор 7.2.1 Доля электроэнергии, произведенной за счет возобновляемых источников энергии в общем объеме производстве электроэнергии  15.8 10.8 12.6 10.5 10.9 11.8 11.6 13.0
Индикатор 7.3.1 Энергоемкость, рассчитываемая как отношение расхода первичной энергии к валовому внутреннему продукту (ВВП), тнэ на тыс.долл ВВП 0.426 0.384 0.299 0.275 0.247 0.207 0.198 0.188
Индикатор 7.b.1 Доля инвестиций в основной капитал в энергетику в  общем объеме инвестиций в основной капитал 5.8 5.1 4.3 4.6 4.8 5.4 5.7 8.0

 

Скачать (XLS, 90 КВ)